Fanfare:     Star Spangled Banner – Francis Scott Key

                   America, the beautiful – Samuel Ward


Scene 1: Liberty and Justice for All

Piano Concerto in F – George Gershwin


Scene 2: One Nation under God

Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini, Var. 18 - Sergei Rachmaninov


Scene 3: Divided We  all

Dies Irae from Symphonie Fantastique – Hector Berlioz

Night on Bald Mountain – Modest Mussorgsky


Scene 4: United we Stand

We Shall Overcome - Spiritual

Lean on Me – Bill Withers


Finale: Festival Overture – Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky


Celebrating our inaugural season, the excitement and anticipation continues to build as fans and prospective members eagerly await the dawn of Chicago's Premiere Drum and Bugle Corps.

Honoring the past, present and future of American civilization, Windy City Legion is proud to present:

Life, Liberty and The Pursuit of Happiness

The 2012 Windy City Legion Drum and Bugle Corps will showcase a musical journey portraying tragedies and triumphs repressed in American history that has shaped the American Dream. The American Dream is a national philosophy of the United States in which freedom includes a promise of the possibility of prosperity and success.

The show concept was inspired by the beliefs of acknowlegded leaders and historians such as Abraham Lincoln, James Truslow Adams and Martin Luther King, Jr., who all advocated the idea that life should be substantial  for all, with opportunity for each according to ability or achievement, regardless of social class or circumstances of birth.

The idea of the American Dream is rooted in the United States Declaration of Independence which proclaims that "all men are created equal" and that  they are "endowed by their Creator with certain inalienable Right" including "Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness."



This free website was made using Yola.

No HTML skills required. Build your website in minutes.

Go to and sign up today!

Make a free website with Yola